Gloves in Love: Some Formals

After McGlovin and I finished our champagne filled lap around the block, it was time to head back into the church for family photos. At the same time, we had instructed the bridal party to head into the Undercroft for the boxed lunches my bridesmaids helped me pack that morning. Providing a light lunch was one of my favorite decisions- it wasn’t hard or expensive, but it re-energized everyone and my new husband didn’t have to worry his wife would be overcome with hanger πŸ™‚

So, formal family photos- I made as short of a list as possible, and we knocked all these photos out in 30 minutes. I know that everyone says that these are soooo important, but…they weren’t for me. Very few people will print these and hang them, and they always look so forced. Β Be that as it may, we still took them, and here are two to prove it!

Gloves formal wedding photos, Columbus Ohio

 

My dad and I, just chatting in the most formal setting ever πŸ™‚Gloves formal wedding photos, Columbus Ohio

And the last photo we took, with both of our immediate families! After our allotted 30 minutes were over, the bridal party trekked back over to the Statehouse, for some formal bridal party photos. Here are a few of the two parties, separate. Notice that the guys occasionally had some trouble getting themselves sorted out πŸ™‚

Gloves formal wedding photos, Columbus Ohio

Gloves formal wedding photos, Columbus Ohio

Gloves formal wedding photos, Columbus Ohio

Gloves formal wedding photos, Columbus Ohio

Gloves formal wedding photos, Columbus Ohio

Gloves formal wedding photos, Columbus Ohio

 

One of my favorites, clearly! I think McGlovin was about done with photography at this point πŸ™‚Gloves formal wedding photos, Columbus Ohio

 

And the ladies. The first photo is one of my favorites, probably because it’s less posed and looks like so many of the photos that we actually take when we’re together!Gloves formal wedding photos, Columbus Ohio

Gloves formal wedding photos, Columbus Ohio

Gloves formal wedding photos, Columbus Ohio

Gloves formal wedding photos, Columbus Ohio

 

This photo wasn’t staged, it’s a face I actually make. I wonder what inspired it on my wedding day, though?Gloves formal wedding photos, Columbus Ohio

Gloves formal wedding photos, Columbus Ohio

Next up, the go inside of some photos of the party altogether in the gorgeous Statehouse- stay tuned!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

