Mrs Gloves, Signing Off

Well, hive- it’s about that time. I’ve relied on you all for input in my planning, showed you my favorite organizational tools, and shared all of the awesome details of the Gloves’ wedding day. And now, it’s time to say goodbye as a wedding blogger.

Goodbye

Before I go, though, I just wanted to share one thought. I’ve helped to organize about six weddings in the thirteen months that McGlovin and I have been married, and one thing has proved true in each wedding: your day will be exactly what it needs to be, if you let it.

first look

Sometimes we get caught up in the tiny details of our wedding days, and that’s fine! It’s good to acknowledge the huge amount of work that needs to be done, and all of the seemingly unimportant things that need to come together to make our weddings what they need to be. What I’m suggesting, though, is that you plan everything to the best of your abilities, and then choose a specific day and time where you delegate what you can, and let life handle the rest. Fill your wedding day with as much joy as possible, and let that bliss carry you through the entire day. It’ll be the exact version of perfect that it needs to be!

bliss

If you’d like to keep up with the Gloves, you can find me at www.intentionallyerin.com, where I blog about life and love. Otherwise, I bid you all farewell! I wish you so much happiness in your planning, and on your wedding days. Most importantly, I wish you each have the marriage of your dreams!

Love,

Mrs Gloves

Leave a comment